Author Topic: date codes  (Read 1590 times)

Offline 1966KGT

date codes
« on: December 23, 2016, 08:49:38 AM »
newbie here, hope I don't get laughed off the forum, would standard date coding be followed by parts supplied by outside vendors or would they use their own formula? I assume they're would be some type of standardized lettering/numbers, but assumption is the mother of all screw up! looking for pictures and examples of , 66 sj  radiator ,jack , lug wrench, the 66k gt I just scored after 30 plus years of hounding my previous boss is nestled in my garage now and I'm rounding up a few components that are thought to be incorrect, car has been in warehouse with engine out[broke cam] but all here since 1982, 67000k miles. also, I'm not a good computer operater and would like to know how to put pics of the car as pulled it out of storage this past November 12th, build date 11-8-1965, I check  forum at early am and nite. thank you.
1966 K GT, BUILT 11/08/65 4 SPEED, SAN JOSE CAR, 1969 Mustang convertible, 1970 MACH 1, 1963 GALAXIE Q code Fastback, 1966 mustang t code coupe, fuel injected

Offline carlite65

• Global Moderator
Re: date codes
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2016, 09:17:35 AM »
you won't get laughed at. there are no dumb questions. we are here to help & guide you in learning all you can about your car. first check the 'library' section here for a write-up on date codes. now to post pics.........you need to have the pic on your computer then check below the post box here for 'attachments and other options'. click it & follow the prompts. very easy to post pics. welcome aboard!!
5F09C331248

Offline svo2scj

• Car Collector and home to WHEEL CITY FAIRLANE
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2016, 10:12:02 AM »
Hello
Welcome and congrtulations as "the hunt" is half (or more if you go by some) of the fun !!!