Author Topic: Newbie here with a few restoration questions  (Read 1696 times)

Offline 6S1284

Newbie here with a few restoration questions
« on: March 05, 2017, 04:38:15 PM »
Hi everyone -
I am in the process of restoring my 66 Hertz Car that I have had for 30 years.   It is not a concours resto but I want it to be as correct as possible.  I have posted some questions on other forums that have not been answered.

Is there anyway to determine Ford bumper guards - I don't know if mine are original or not?
Would Hertz cars have the short or long base Rotunda mirror ?

Does anyone know what the attached photos of markings on the car mean?

TIA for your help and dedication to the hobby-

Dave

Offline J_Speegle

• Administrator
Re: Newbie here with a few restoration questions
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2017, 07:01:11 PM »
First welcome to the site - hope you find it useful in your concours related needs and efforts

I am in the process of restoring my 66 Hertz Car that I have had for 30 years.   It is not a concours resto but I want it to be as correct as possible.  I have posted some questions on other forums that have not been answered.

Is there anyway to determine Ford bumper guards - I don't know if mine are original or not?

Might want to post that one in the general 65-6 section will likely get more eyes on it there ;)

If you use the search or just start reading there is allot of information already covered in earlier posts

Pictures

1- Fender hanger number. was placed on both frame rails at San Jose in 65-66. Different set of numbers (reoccuring) on each side only using specific numbers not all from 0-9

Prior threads - there are more ;)

http://www.concoursmustang.com/forum/index.php?topic=2257.msg11576#msg11576

http://www.concoursmustang.com/forum/index.php?topic=9105.msg53372#msg53372

http://www.concoursmustang.com/forum/index.php?topic=14235.msg88463#msg88463