Author Topic: 1969 NJ Mustang Mach 1 Find  (Read 883 times)

Offline jim69mach1

1969 NJ Mustang Mach 1 Find
« on: July 29, 2017, 09:03:28 PM »
Hello All. A special hello to J Speegle and Bob Gaines. Both gentleman were incredibly helpful in restoring my 67 Shelby GT-350 serial #3000.

I have since then sold the Shelby and found a Project 69 Mach 1.

She includes a numbers matching 3904v and 4 speed, White Interior. The Mach has been stored in a shed since 1982. I have been working on getting the car from the owner for well over 18 years. A deal was finally made and she comes home this coming Thursday Aug 3.

She is very solid, untouched (except my mice) and all original including the Silver jade paint (whats left of it anyway).

When she was put away in 1982 all she needed was a water pump. Well the water pump was removed and that was it...there she sat until now. Sadly rats and such have made it a home. So shes super dirty and in need of a restoration. I plan on doing just that.

What will make this a great build is shes a Florida car so she has very minimal rust. The battery tray and inner fender are toast. Rest of her is super solid.

I hope to be seeking advise as time goes on from all the experts. Look forward to sharing progress pics .

thanks for reading...here are pics as she sits still in her shed tomb awaiting my arrival Thursday with my trailer. enjoy!

Jim
« Last Edit: August 14, 2017, 11:38:03 PM by J_Speegle »
1969 Mach 1 , 390, 4 SPD. Silver Jade, White Interior
VIN #9TO2S1XXXXX, Metuchen Built 10/24/68

Offline J_Speegle

• Administrator
Re: 1969 Mustang Mach 1 Find
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2017, 10:19:53 PM »
Well good to see you hear and welcome.

You will definitely find this site has a different feel and focus than the SAAC site but different can be good.

If your not aware of it yet there is a Member Restorations/Builds section where you can choose to share and tell us more about the car as you start working through it.