Author Topic: New guy from MN - 67 Fastback GT 390  (Read 1627 times)

Offline dblB

New guy from MN - 67 Fastback GT 390
« on: January 20, 2021, 04:32:48 PM »
Hi Everyone,
I wanted to say hello and thank you for accepting me into the forum.  I'm pretty new to classic mustangs and I have been researching a lot about the car.  When my father-in-law passed he had a 67 GT 390 fastback in the middle of a nut and bolt restoration. I picked up the project last summer and since then have been working on sorting parts, building a project plan and networking.  This forum is great as I'm hoping to bring the car back to near original as I can.

Thank you for having me. Here are a few pictures of the car on it's way back to my place. Everyone likes pictures
67 Fastback GT 390 4spd

Offline J_Speegle

• Administrator
Re: New guy from MN - 67 Fastback GT 390
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2021, 04:51:10 PM »
Welcome. Hope you find the site helpful and supportive of your restoration project. Lots of information already posted and we're here for new questions.

One suggestion would be to add a line in your signature (just go to your profile) showing when and where your car was built and possibly add the options. If not that will often be the first question asked after you post your question.  Many here have found this makes that all automatic and helps us skip having to ask since so many details are related to those details.

Again welcome and have fun viewing those new sections that are now available to you
Jeff Speegle

Anything worth doing is worth doing concours ;)

Offline dblB

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2021, 05:14:33 PM »
Thanks for the welcome.  I filled out some information in my profile. One question that may belong in this thread: Is this forum available on tapatalk, the cell phone app?  I use it a lot for other forums and it is pretty handy, especially for uploading pictures from my phone.
67 Fastback GT 390 4spd

Offline J_Speegle

• Administrator